Monday, July 18, 2005

Constitution Part 2


ARTICLE 3 – THE FEDERATIONSec. 1 The ratification of this Constitution shall not dissolve the governments of the states ratifying it which shall remain sovereign surrendering only such powers as are here in reserved to the federal government.

Sec. 2 The ratification of this constitution shall not dissolve the governments of the Commonwealth of Austrialia, the Confederation of Canada and the United Kingdom of Great Briton and Northern Ireland.

Sec. 3 New States may be admitted by Parliament into this Union; but no new State shall be formed or erected within the Jurisdiction of any other State; nor any State be formed by the Junction of two or more States, or Parts of States, without the Consent of the Legislatures of the States concerned as well as of the Parliament.

Sec. 4 Parliament shall have Power to dispose of and make all needful Rules and Regulations respecting the Territory or other Property belonging to the United Commonwealth Federation; and nothing in this Constitution shall be so construed as to Prejudice any Claims of the United Commonwealth Federation, or of any particular State.

Sec. 5 This Constitution, and the Laws of the United Commonwealth Federation which shall be made in Pursuance thereof; and all Treaties made, or which shall be made, under the Authority of the United Commonwealth Federation, shall be the supreme Law of the Land; and the Judges in every State shall be bound thereby, any Thing in the Constitution or Laws of any State to the Contrary notwithstanding.

Sec. 6 The Senators and Representatives, and the Members of the several State Legislatures, and all executive and judicial Officers, both of the United Commonwealth Federation and of the several States, shall be bound by Oath or Affirmation, to support this Constitution; but no religious Test shall ever be required as a Qualification to any Office or public Trust under the United Commonwealth Federation.

No comments: